english

Homemade kannebullar! (finally)

After having spent 6 months in Sweden (almost), I felt the duty to bake the legendary and fantastic Swedish kannelbullar, that in US and UK are known as cinnamons rolls. Swedes love them, and so do I.

I wanted to prove myself that I was able to bake something. Especially a Swedish traditional sweet and feel a little bit more Swede 😉

So, I tried… using a recipe suggested by another Italian girl living in Sweden (you find the link to her blog here: La Betty in Svezia). I didn´t have so much expectations but the result was quite okay. In fact, to be the first time I was quite enthusiastic.

wp_20170104_12_23_40_pro

After 2 hours outside they started to get “chewy”… something went wrong for sure.

wp_20170104_13_39_18_pro-1

But until the kannelbullar were warm they were quite delicious. And their appearance was so cute (<3)… love them. My little and delicious sons. The taste was great and similar to the ones you can buy at a konditori (swedish “bakery”).

I can be quite satisfied and I am not going to give up. I will bake them again. And I will improve!

You should also try and send me your pictures! 😀

 

 

One thought on “Homemade kannebullar! (finally)

Rispondi

